Zero G


Regular price R 2,520.00 R 0.00 Unit price per

Thousands of versatile, live recorded cello phrases, rhythms, chords and arpeggios recorded by world-class cellist

Zero-G and Xfonic present Spiritoso Live Cello Phrases  - 17 GB of 24bit live audio magic!

Together with the extremely popular Animato: String & Flute FX for Cinema, Perpetuo: Live Flute Phrases and Luminoso: Live Violin Phrases titles, Spiritoso forms a quartet of titles dedicated to introducing more realism to sampled instruments.

Performed by Ian Bracken, a world-class cellist from the Liverpool Royal Philharmonic Orchestra and recorded in Liverpool's famous Parr Street studios,  Spiritoso: Live Cello Phrases is a 17 GB collection of thousands of live recorded phrases, rhythms, chords and arpeggios all compressed down to 8 GB of material using Kontakt 4's lossless compression technology.

The 57 Kontakt 4 instruments allow patterns to automatically sync to the tempo of your projects and a wide variety of chord, rhythm and scale types can be selected using key-switches.

The dynamic level pp to ff can be smoothly crossfaded by mod wheel, the ensemble size can be zoomed from solo to 12 players, and two mic positions (close and room) can be chosen or blended. All of this adds up to incredible sonic control.

A great tool in itself, Spiritoso also works incredibly well blended with other premium orchestral sample libraries as a way of introducing a new layer of realism into your scores.

A total of six months combined work by an expert team of audio editors, scripters and GUI designers, with many genuine innovations emerging in the process and eventually having successfully met the initial goals and more, Spiritoso is ready to be enjoyed by the world's most demanding producers and composers.

Spiritoso has been produced by Dan Graham who's also responsible for the popular Animato, Perpetuo and Luminoso libraries. 


  • Chord/Arpeggio Types (selectable from key switches):
    Major, minor, sus2, sus4, diminished, augmented, minor 6th, minor 7th, 7th, major 7th.
  • Rhythm Types (selectable from key switches):
    Quarter notes, 8ths, 16ths, 8th triplets, 16th triplets, quarter note triplets
  • Phrase Types:
    Alberti 8th arpeggios, 8th arpeggios, quarter note arpeggios, 8th chords, quarter note chords, up down (two-note) patterns in 8ths and half notes.
  • Ensemble Size:
    Continuously selectable from solo to 12 players
  • Mic Positions:
    Close and Room (with separate volume and pan controls).
  • Effects suite:
    Convolution and algorithmic reverbs, delay, modulation effects, distortion, compression.
  • Patch Types:
    Live (real), Mutated (processed, sound designed patches), Mod Wheel Filter versions (versions of the Live patches, but with the Mod Wheel controlling the filter for a gently synthesized effect).


  • Kontakt files

Requires the full version of Kontakt 4.2.2 or higher. This library is NOT compatible with the FREE Kontakt Player.

Download Size (RAR files):

  • Parts 1 - 7:  995 MB each
  • Part 8:  405 MB