Regular price R 760.00 R 0.00 Unit price per

SPECIAL OFFER! Get Chromaphone 3 for 50% off. Ice Crystals is included with every purchase only through August 29, 2023.

With Ice Crystals, his first sound pack with AAS, Dutch sound designer Richard Veenstra unleashes an immersive collection of expressive abstract sounds perfectly tailored for those seeking to add intricate sound layers that captivate the senses. Ice Crystals transports you through a sonic labyrinth, where icy bells resonate with crystalline clarity, digital detuned pads weave a tapestry of ethereal melodies, and bright deep basses provide a foundation that reverberates with intensity.

Ignite your creative spark with the pack's complex rhythms that elevate your compositions to new heights. Whether you're a connoisseur of intelligent dance music, a techno enthusiast, or a creator of deep and dark cinematic soundscapes, Ice Crystals will infuse your music with unparalleled richness and depth. Take your music to a new dimension, where artistry meets innovation and boundless possibilities await

Who's Richard Veenstra?

Richard Veenstra is a Dutch sound designer and composer currently based in Madrid, Spain. He holds a Bachelor Degree in Music from Prince Claus Conservatoire Groningen and a Master of Arts from HKU University of the Arts Utrecht, specializing in Composition in Contexts.

His blend of analog synthesizers, vintage tape machines, digital production techniques, and foley sound design techniques lead to a signature sound audible in all his works to date. Richard works for leading software and hardware musical instruments companies like Elektron, Ableton, Splice, Arturia, Native Instruments, Soniccouture, Loopmasters, Toontrack, UVI, and Applied Acoustics Systems, providing sound design, factory presets, and sample libraries.

As a composer and producer, Richard works with internationally acclaimed artists, has released music on several labels, and has performed all across Europe and the U.S. He is also co-founder of the German music library website Feature Music, has been teaching composition and sound design at conservatoires and music academies and co-developed the Experimental Sound curriculum at the Deutsche Pop/University of West-London.


System Requirements

Mac minimum system requirements*

  • Mac OS X 10.7 or later
  • Intel Core processor or later
  • 512 MB of RAM
  • 70 MB of free hard drive space 

PC minimum system requirements*

  • Windows 7 32‑/64‑bit or later
  • Intel Core or equivalent processor
  • 512 MB of RAM
  • 70 MB of free hard drive space

*The minimum system requirements mentioned above are for standalone usage. For plug-in usage, please refer to your DAW software requirements (Sonar, Pro Tools, Cubase, Live, Digital Performer, Logic Pro, etc.).