Chris Hein Mega Structure Octa
Chris Hein


Regular price R 5,890.00 R 0.00 Unit price per

The Future Dimension Of Virtual Instruments

Chris Hein - OCTA is a musical workhorse that is incredibly adaptable and easy to be inspired by. The technical idea behind the instrument's chameleon character, which allows it to function as a solo instrument or an ensemble of 8 instruments, is called Mega Structure.

  • 100 High Quality Solo Instruments
  • 8 Core Multi Channel Instruments
  • 8 Channel Sequencer

The true beauty of this instrument resides in the odd way it inspires you to improvise, whether you're writing an underscore or the main theme - after all, improvisation is the foundation of music composition - regardless of how complex your programability may be. Feel free to go through every detail of OCTA's functionality, however we recommend starting by playing around with your keyboard to tap into its beautiful lyrical nature and find hidden treasures along the way.

100 Instruments

  • 64 Acoustic Instruments
  • 32 Carefully selected Synths
  • 4 Percussion Sets with 1500 Samples

Chris Hein - OCTA is a collection of 100 meticulously sampled instruments. This may initially look like a little collection, but as you explore its aural potential you'll realize that more would be unnecessary.

8-Channel Multi Instruments

The notational and aural possibilities expand when up to 8 core instruments are placed in their respective channels. You can create anything from tapestries of flying harmonies wind swept through the expansive field of sky-scaping legato strings to the most delicate, strangely mixed acoustic instruments to deep sea droning mass. OCTA is comparable to an amethyst stone that, as you gaze deeper into it, reveals ever-richer rainbows of color.

The 8 channel mixer features an individual sound source browser with many presets for each instrument.

More Info

Unique controls per channel:

  • Chord Type
  • Transpose
  • Tune
  • Playing Type
  • Individual audio outputs
  • Individual Keyrange with fade in and fade out
  • Envelope
  • Velocity dynamic controls
  • Keyswitches to activate channels

Comprehensive 8-Core Sequenzer

The built-in sequencer is the heart of Chris Hein - OCTA. Simply play anything, from a single note to powerful chords, and the sequencer will perfectly match your pace and chord progression.

Combining the strength of the channel strip parameters and effects with this extremely programmable rhythmic instrument allows you to get as creative as you like. Despite how complicated it may seem, after only a few minutes of learning, it becomes incredibly simple to use.

Combining Instruments

The sound magic comes to shine when you combine and layer different instruments. The basic idea of Chris Hein - OCTA is, to combine up to 8 sound sources to create new sonic experiences. Imagine a wooden attack from a Marimba, combined with the metallic sustain of a Vibraphone, the possibilities are almost endless.

Also included: 8 instruments from the „Chris Hein - EASY Series“

Each of the EASY instruments contains 16 acoustic instruments with a variety of sub presets and a clean and simple interface with most important editing features. If you need a great sounding, pure instrument like the Vibraphone, the Grand Marimba or the unique MyTube, the EASY instruments are the perfect choice.

With over 30 years of experience in sampling, Chris Hein is one of the best sample library producers. OCTA benefits from this expertise and convinces with a maximum of flexibility, an easy configurability, and a great practical use.

Works with Free Kontakt Player version 6.7.1 or higher.

System Requirements

This product requires the free Native Instruments Kontakt Player, the latest version can be downloaded through Native Access, Native Instrument’s download manager!

The minimum required Kontakt version for this product is stated in the product description or can be found on the manufacturers website.


  • macOS 10.14 or higher
  • 64 bit
  • Intel Core i5 or Apple M1 (native)
  • RAM: 4GB (6GB recommended)


  • Windows 10 or higher
  • 64 bit
  • Intel Core i5 or similar CPU
  • RAM: 4GB (6GB recommended)

Supported Interfaces:

  • Mac (64-bit only): Stand-alone, VST, VST3, AU, AAX
  • Windows (64-bit): Stand-alone, VST, VST3, AAX 

AAX native, AU, Kontakt Player, Mac, NKS support, Standalone, VST2, VST3, Win
Download Size: 23.63 GB