Vienna Symphonic Orchestra


Regular price R 1,665.00 R 0.00 Unit price per

Big Bang Orchestra: Copernicus - Trumpets

  • Four Bb trumpets, recorded in the Synchron Stage Vienna

  • Many microphone positions with additional “close” mics

  • Variety of playing styles with up to five dynamic levels

  • From velvety pianissimo to brilliant fortissimo fanfares

  • Real legati, glissandi, swells, flutter tongue, trills etc.

Like all brass libraries of the Big Bang Orchestra, “Kopernikus” also delivers the sound that has established itself in high-quality international film music productions. For the ensemble of four Bb trumpets recorded here, instruments with pump valve mechanisms were chosen to ensure this characteristic sound.

The experience of the musicians with this sound ideal is reflected in the excellently recorded samples. The acoustic ambience of the Synchron Stage Vienna, in which the characteristics of the trumpets come into their own, as well as the masterful miking by the Chief Recording Engineer of the Synchron Stage Vienna, Bernd Mazagg, are further defining factors for this brilliant sound.

The library contains a variety of playing styles in up to five dynamic levels: short notes, marcati, real legati, sforzandi, sforzatissimi, various crescendos and diminuendos, flutter tongue, trills and fast repetitions.

The trumpets from BBO: Kopernikus have been completely re-recorded. They can therefore easily be combined with the tutti modules of the Big Bang Orchestra to achieve an even bigger brass sound. The usual mixer presets are available in the Synchron Player, which guarantee a homogeneous sound when used in combination with the other modules of the Big Bang Orchestra. In addition, the “Processed” category includes mixer presets such as “Compressed”, “Sparkling”, “Wall of Trumpets”, “Outer Space Trumpets”, “Threatening Sustain” and many more that are similar to the presets from BBO: Hercules, Izar and correspond to Jupiter.

System requirements

  • PC Windows 7/8/10 (last update, 64-bit), Intel Core 2 Duo or AMD Athlon 64 X2
  • macOS 10.10 (last update) or higher, Intel Core 2 Duo
  • SSD (M2, Sata 6 or USB3 / 3.1 UASP support) for the sample content
  • 8 GB RAM (16 GB or more recommended)
  • AU / VST / AAX Native Compatible Host Program (AAX version requires Pro Tools 10.3.5 or higher)
  • VIENNA KEY (Vienna Symphonic Library USB copy protection plug) or other USB eLicenser (e.g. from Steinberg or Arturia)

Other system configurations can work, but are not actively supported.


  • PC Windows 7/8/10 (last update, 64-bit), Intel i5 / i7 / Xeon
  • macOS 10.12 (or higher), Intel i5 / i7 / Xeon
  • 16 GB RAM or more, depending on your registered products
  • 88 key master keyboard

Product activation:
Vienna Instruments and software require a ViennaKey !
The USB dongle from eLicenser (Steinberg, formerly Syncrosoft) is not included in the Vienna Instruments, but must be purchased separately. So you have to order at least one ViennaKey together with your first collection. It is automatically placed in the basket with the first instrument, but can be deleted again if you do not need it. Each ViennaKey can store up to 100 product licenses.
You also need an internet connection on any computer to authorize a ViennaKey.