Vienna Symphonic Orchestra


Regular price R 31,260.00 Sale price R 37,040.00 Unit price per

Orchestral worlds of sound from A to Z

This comprehensive package contains the complete universe of the Big Bang Orchestra from Andromeda to Zodiac . From bombastic tutti recordings to spherical effects, from crashing brass to fragile woodwinds, from thundering drums to angelic choirs - the Big Bang Orchestra Bundle offers you an endless treasure trove of orchestral sounds with which you can realize large orchestrations in the shortest possible time, but also be able to work in a nuanced and detailed manner.

The contents of all libraries impress with their sound quality, playability, versatility and realism. They were played by the internationally renowned musicians of the Synchon Stage Orchestra, recorded by Hollywood-experienced sound engineers in the Synchron Stage Vienna and perfected by the long-standing team of experts at the Vienna Symphonic Library.

The clear Vienna Synchron Player is based on a powerful sample playback engine, which ensures an enormous streaming performance of the multitude of Voices and microphone signals. With the help of the internal mixer and the available mixer presets, you get a perfect sound "out-of-the-box" with which you can get started right away. The presets of all modules of the Big Bang Orchestra series fit together perfectly - from rather dry to strongly reverberated, from natural to processed, from stereo to surround and 3D audio.

Products included

  • BBO: Andromeda - Essentials
  • BBO: Black Eye - Phrases & FX
  • BBO: Capricorn - Symphonic Riffs
  • BBO: Dorado - Percussion Ensembles
  • BBO: Eridanus - Percussion Ensemble Riffs
  • BBO: Fornax - Pitched Percussion Ensembles
  • BBO: Ganymede - Choirs
  • BBO: Hercules - Low Brass
  • BBO: Izar - Low Brass Clusters
  • BBO: Jupiter - Horns
  • BBO: Copernicus - Trumpets
  • BBO: Lyra - High Strings
  • BBO: Musca - Low Strings
  • BBO: Neptune - Tutti Woodwinds
  • BBO: Orion - Woodwind Sections
  • BBO: Phoenix - Pitched Solo Percussion
  • BBO: Quasar - Solo Percussion
  • BBO: Regulus - FX strings
  • BBO: Solaris - FX Woodwinds
  • BBO: Tana - 1st violins
  • BBO: Ursa - 2nd Violins
  • BBO: Vega - violas
  • BBO: Wallia - cellos
  • BBO: Xenia - Basses
  • BBO: Zodiac - Supermassive Ensembles

System requirements

  • PC Windows 8.1 / 10 (last update, 64-bit), Intel Core i3 or AMD Athlon 64 X2
  • macOS 10.10.05 or higher, Intel Core i3
  • SSD (M2, Sata 6 or USB3 / 3.1 UASP support) for the sample content
  • 8 GB RAM (16 GB or more recommended)
  • AU / VST / AAX Native Compatible Host Program (AAX version requires Pro Tools 10.3.5 or higher)

Other system configurations can work, but are not actively supported.


  • PC Windows10 (last update, 64-bit), Intel i5 / i7 / i9 / Xeon
  • macOS 10.12.6 (or higher), Intel i5 / i7 / i9 / Xeon
  • 16 GB RAM or more, depending on your registered products
  • 88 key master keyboard

This product requires activation!

This can either be done on your computer (without additional hardware) or alternatively on an iLok USB dongle that can be purchased separately . The iLok USB dongle can be plugged into any computer in order to use the protected software on several computers. Your licenses can be managed as you like using the iLok License Manager and protected against loss or theft by additional insurance ( Zero Downtime with TLC ).

To activate the product you need an internet connection on any computer and a free user account on . Use the Vienna Assistant to download and install your software products and sample libraries authorized via iLok  .

Please check with the software manufacturer which iLok version is required as a minimum if you want to use a hardware iLok!